Hello, Guest

The Dedicated Poetry Bookshop

The Michael Marks Awards for Poetry Pamphlets 2011

Article Image

Posted: 15 February 2011

Now in their 3rd year, the British Library has just announced the start of the submissions process for the Michael Marks Awards for Poetry Pamphlets for pamphlets published in 2010. There are two awards: the Michael Marks Poetry Award recognises an outstanding work of poetry published in pamphlet form in the UK during 2010. The Michael Marks Publishers’ Award recognises an outstanding UK publisher of poetry in pamphlet form, based on their publishing programme in 2010. The winner of each award will receive £5,000. For further details, including eligibility guidelines and entry forms, go to the British Library website.

Judging the award are: the writer Lavinia Greenlaw (Chair), poet and academic Robert Hampson, and Richard Price, poet, novelist and Head of Content and Research Strategy at the British Library.

The awards are generously supported by the Michael Marks Charitable Trust.

Categories: Poetry News

« Back to news